Facility Contact Information

Touring another zebrafish facility is always beneficial.  It gives us a chance to see first-hand what others are doing and can give us ideas on how to improve our own facilities.  If you are traveling to one of these areas please feel free to email or call the contact provided. These people are willing to show you around and demonstrate how they run day-to-day operations.  If you are interested in being added to this list please email the ZHA at admin@zhaonline.org.

United States of America

Alabama    

Birmingham - University of Alabama

Susan Farmer

   sfarmer@uab.edu

    (205)-934-5563

California

San Diego - University of California

Tami Sanchez

tvsanchez@ucsd.edu

760-594-6802

Colorado

Denver - University of Colorado

Morgan Singleton

    Morgan.Singleton@ucdenver.edu

(303)-724-0424

Idaho

Boise - Boise State University

Travis Williams

traviswilliams4@boisestate.edu

Indiana

Gary - Indiana University Northwest

Maureen Rutherford, Ph.D.

mlpetrun@iun.edu

Notre Dame - University of Notre Dame

Vicki Mack

vmack@nd.edu

Florida

Miami - University of Miami

Ricardo Cepeda

rcepeda@bio.mia.edu

Maryland

Bethesda - National Institutes of Health

Lauren Pandolfo

lauren.pandolfo@nih.gov

(301)-451-1198

Baltimore - Johns Hopkins Medicine

Lena Washington

swashi19@jhmi.edu

Massachusetts

Boston - Harvard University

Isaac Adatto

iadatto@fas.harvard.edu

Boston - Harvard Medical School

Sean Megason

       sean_megason@hms.harvard.edu

(617)-432-7443        

       https://wiki.med.harvard.edu/SysBio/Megason/

Boston - Brigham and Women's Hospital

Eva Buys

eplovie@partners.org

(617)-732-8578

Michigan

   East Lansing- Michigan State University

       Gabriela Saldana

       saldanag@msu.edu

       (517) 432-0731

Minnesota

Minneapolis - University of Minnesota

  Marc Tye

  mttye@umn.edu

  (612)-625-9648

  http://neurosci.umn.edu/research/zebrafish-core-facility

Missouri

Kansas City - Stowers Institute for Medical Research

Diana Baumann

dpb@stowers.org    

St. Louis - Washington University

Stephen Canter

canters@wustl.edu

   www.zebrafishfacility.wustl.edu

North Carolina

   Chapel Hill - University of North Carolina

Michelle Ortwine

ortwine@email.unc.edu

(919)-455-3375

   Durham - Duke University

Jim Burris

Jim.burris@duke.edu

(919)-668-2061

   https://sites.duke.edu/zebrafishfacility/

Durham - EPA-RTP Fish Facility

Joan Hedge

hedge.joan@epa.gov

Oregon

Hillsboro - Pacific University School of Pharmacy

       Madison Davis

       madisondavis@pacificu.edu

   Eugene- University of Oregon Aquatic Animal Care Services

       Tim Mason

        tmason@uoregon.edu

        https://aqacs.uoregon.edu

Pennsylvania

Pittsburgh - University of Pittsburgh

Beth Ahner

cea39@pitt.edu

(412)-648-9626

   

Texas

Houston - Baylor College of Medicine

Chris Southern

southern@bcm.edu

(713)-798-1812

Houston - Houston Methodist Research Institute

Leslie Jenkins

ljenkins5@houstonmethodist.org

(713)-441-3584

Washington

   Seattle - University of Washington

George Sanders

gsander@uw.edu

    Seattle - ​Seattle Children's Research Institute

        Dante D'India

        dante.dindia@seattlechildrens.org

​         (206) 884-1333

Europe

Netherlands

Utrecht - Hubrecht Institute

Mark Reijnen

m.reijnen@hubrecht.eu

Poland

Warsaw - International Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology

Malgorzata Wiweger

mwiwefer@iimcb.gov.pl

+48 662-088-680

Portugal    

Lisbon - Instituto Gulbenkian de Ciencia

Ana Cristina Borges

aborges@igc.gulbenkian.pt

+351 214407900 (#282)

   www.igc.gulbenkian.pt

Lisbon - Champalimaud Foundation

Ana Catarina Certal

ana.certal@neuro.fchampalimaud.org

+351 210480127

Switzerland

Bern - University of Bern

Xavier Langa

javier.langa@ana.unibe.ch

+41(0)31 631 84 33

United Kingdom

Exeter - University of Exeter

Aaron Scott

a.scott2@exeter.ac.uk

London - University College London

Carole WIlson

carole.wilson@ucl.ac.uk

+44 207 679 3321

Sheffield - University of Sheffield

Dr. Claire Allen

c.e.allen@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 222 2737

   

Asia

National University of Singapore

Peter Cullen

pcullen@nus.edu.sg

(65) 6601 1135

Australia and New Zealand

Queensland

Brisbane - University of Queensland

Jason Cockington

j.cockington@uq.edu.au

+61 428 833 331

Western Australia

Perth - University of Western Australia

Simone Chapple

simone.chapple@uwa.edu.au

+61 8 6488 6615

Victoria

Waurn Ponds - Deakin University

Bruce Newell

bruce.newell@deakin.edu.au

0419 357 479