Facility Contact Information

Touring another zebrafish facility is always beneficial.  It gives us a chance to see first-hand what others are doing and can give us ideas on how to improve our own facilities.  If you are traveling to one of these areas please feel free to email or call the contact provided. These people are willing to show you around and demonstrate how they run day-to-day operations.  If you are interested in being added to this list please fill out this Google Form.

United States of America

Joshua Barber Senior Manager of Aquatic & Reptilian Life New York, New York, USA jb3829@cumc.columbia.edu Columbia University Institute of Comparative Medicine https://research.columbia.edu/institute-comparative-medicine
Joseph Mat Schech Clinical Veterinarian Houston, Texas, USA joseph.schech@bcm.edu Baylor College of Medicine CCM
Lauren Pandolfo Zebrafish Manager Houston, Texas, USA lauren.pandolfo@bcm.edu Baylor College of Medicine CCM
Diana Baumann Head, Reptile & Aquatics Kansas City, Missouri, USA dpb@stowers.org Stowers Institute for Medical Research www.stowers.org
Haley Engle Aquatics Facility Supervisor Chicago, Illinois, USA haley.engle@northwestern.edu Northwestern University Center for Comparative Medicine https://ccm.northwestern.edu/
Derek Walsh Aquatics Manager Boston, Massachusetts, USA dwalsh@bu.edu Boston University
Mike Wisnieski Lab Animal & Fisheries Facilities Manager Bethesda, Maryland, USA wisniesm@mail.nih.gov NIH/NICHD
Nicholas Fiorella Zebrafish Facility Coordinator Boston, Massachusetts, USA nicholas.fiorella@tufts.edu Tufts University
Jill Wetzel Scientific Assistant Puyallup, Washington, USA jill.wetzel@wsu.edu WSU Puyallup Research and Extension Center https://puyallup.wsu.edu/
Dante D'India Manager Seattle, Washington, USA dante.dindia@seattlechildrens.org Seattle Children's Research Institute https://www.seattlechildrens.org/research/research-institute/
Christine Archer Zebrafish Facility Coordinator Aurora, Colorado, USA christine.2.archer@cuanschutz.edu University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus https://www.cuanschutz.edu/
Michelle Altemara Exotics Operations Manager Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA ortwine@email.unc.edu University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill zebrafish.web.unc.edu
Eva Buys Associate Director - Aquatics Core Boston, Massachusetts, USA eplovie@bwh.harvard.edu Brigham and Women's Hospital

Europe

Inês Domingues Assistant Researcher Aveiro, Portugal inesd@ua.pt Assistant Researcher http://www.cesam.ua.pt/
Ana Cristina Borges Aquatic Facility Manager Lisbon, Portugal aborges@igc.gulbenkian.pt Instituto Gulbenkian de Ciência https://gulbenkian.pt/ciencia/
Joana F. Monteiro Fish Platform Manager Lisbon, Portugal joana.monteiro@research.fchampalimaud.org Champalimaud Foundation
Verena Mayer Laboratory Technician Fish Facility Klosterneuburg, Austria verena.mayer@ist.ac.at Institute of Science and Technology Austria https://ist.ac.at/en/home/

Australia and New Zealand

Bruce Newell Aquarium Technician Geelong, Victoria, Australia bruce.newell@deakin.edu.au Deakin University

South America

Carmen Gloria Feijoo Director, Fish Immunology Laboratory Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile cfeijoo@unab.cl Universidad Andres Bello www.feijoolab.cl

Africa

Asia